Follow Us For News and Exclusive Discounts :





product image

Silver Streak Archives Volume 2 Hardcover


This deluxe hardcover volume collects issues #10 to #13, which were first published in the tense summer of 1941 -- just before America entered World War II! It's no coincidence that Silver Streak #10 introduced Captain Battle, a wounded veteran of the first World War dedicated to stopping the second one from ever happening!


Featuring action-packed stories by Jack Cole (Plastic Man) and Bob Wood (Crime Does Not Pay), the indispensable Silver Streak Archives Volume 2 also reprints every gag strip, puzzle page, and prose adventure from the landmark series -- and features a foreword by Michael T. Gilbert. Written and illustrated by Jack Cole, Bob Wood, Fred Guardineer, Richard Norman, Jack Binder, C. Formes, Don Rico, Walter Galli, Art Helfan and D. B. Icove.

Dark Horse, hardback, 280 pages, published December 2012


£53.99  £36.1733 %

Add to Cart:

Only available for delivery to the UK and ROI.
Stock on the way soon