Follow Us For News and Exclusive Discounts :





product image

Mighty Samson Archives Volume 1 Hardcover

Otto Binder
Frank Thorne

In a radioactive, nuclear-ravaged future, Samson is born into a tribe of peaceful yet desperate people struggling to survive in the desolate city of N’Yark. Surrounded by hungry, wild creatures - creatively mutated and brought to life by Thorne and subsequent artists - and the more savage, selfish remnants of humanity, life is precarious at best for the tribe until Samson displays amazing powers.


Discovering that young Samson is a mutant himself, his mother trains Samson to value life, and on her deathbed Samson vows “to protect the weak from the powerful, the good from the evil!” This volume reprints the first seven comic books from the original 1960s Mighty Samson series, with playful and imaginative artwork by Frank Thorne seen in the first five issues! Written by Otto Binder, with artwork by Frank Thorne and and Jack Sparling.

Dark Horse, hardback, 200 pages, published August 2010



£44.99  £9.9978 %

Add to Cart:

Only available for delivery to the UK and ROI.
In Stock