Follow Us For News and Exclusive Discounts :





product image

March Book Three

John Lewis
Nate Powell
Top Shelf is honoured to present the stunning conclusion to the award-winning and best-selling March trilogy.
By Fall 1963, the Civil Rights Movement is an undeniable keystone of the national conversation, and as chair of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee, John Lewis is right in the thick of it. With the stakes continuing to rise, white supremacists intensify their opposition through government obstruction and civilian terrorist attacks, a supportive president is assassinated, and African-Americans across the South are still blatantly prohibited from voting.
To carry out their non-violent revolution, Lewis and an army of young activists launch a series of innovative projects, including the Freedom Vote, Mississippi Freedom Summer, and a pitched battle for the soul of the Democratic Party waged live on national television. But strategic disputes are deepening within the movement, even as 25-year-old John Lewis heads to Alabama to risk everything in a historic showdown that will shock the world. 
Written by Congressman John Lewis and Andrew Aydin, with artwork and a cover by Nate Powell. This has been an astonishing series, living history by one who was there, and subjects which are still far too relevant to today. Books one and two made our annual Best Of the Year lists – you can read our review of March Book One here on our blog, and Book Two is reviewed here.
Top Shelf/IDW, paperback, 256 pages, published August 2016 




Top Shelf/IDW




£17.99  £12.4131 %

Add to Cart:

Stock on the way soon