Follow Us For News and Exclusive Discounts :





product image

Complete Little Orphan Annie Volume 1 Hardcover

Harold Gray
Harold Gray

The Complete Little Orphan Annie is the second series to be released under IDW's The Library of American Comics imprint, edited and designed by Dean Mullaney. Volume One will contain more than 1,000 daily comics in nine complete stories, from the very first strip in August 1924 through October 1927.

In the pages of 'Will Tomorrow Ever Come?' readers will discover how Annie escapes the orphanage and is ultimately adopted by 'Daddy', how she finds that loveable mutt Sandy and rescues him from being tortured; how she meets the Silos, who become recurring characters throughout the series; how she joins the circus and first encounters Pee Wee the elephant; and how, broke and alone, she hits the road on a succession of dangerous yet spiritually uplifting adventures. This volume also includes an index, and a biographical essay by Jeet Heer.

IDW, hardback, 368 pages, published June 2008


 * sorry, this title is running late from the publisher and we cannot advise of a fixed release date at this time *


£35.99  £24.1133 %

Add to Cart:

Stock on the way soon